Have you heard of The 5 Love Languages?

This article discusses what the 5 Love Languages Are, how to find out what yours and your partner’s love language is, and emotional benefits of essential oils plus diffuser blends for each of the 5 love languages. 

Essential Oils can help with emotions in powerful ways and can benefit couples looking to strengthen their relationship.

the 5 love languages by gary chapman

Let’s talk about the foundation of any relationship and what can strengthen it. 

If you have never heard of these before, the 5 love languages are five different ways of expressing and receiving love.

They include:

✅ Words of Affirmation

✅ Quality Time

✅ Acts of Service

✅ Gifts

✅ Physical Touch

This concept was developed by Gary Chapman, Ph.D. in his book “The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts” which he wrote from his experiences as a marriage counselor. 

Not everyone communicates love in the same way, therefore, it is important to find out how the people around us desire to be loved so we can love on them the best we can.

???? Grab your Green Mandarin (oil of unconditional love), Thyme (emotionally releasing) and Siberian Fir (Fresh Perspective) Layer some on and dive into this book.

Get Your Copy of the Book – “5 Love Languages”

q? encoding=UTF8&ASIN=B079B7PJMV&Format= SL250 &ID=AsinImage&MarketPlace=US&ServiceVersion=20070822&WS=1&tag=dn five love languages 20&language=en US

Grab the Audible Version Here– you can get afree 30 day Audible trial plus 2 free Audible booksif you don’t have an Audible membership.  Cancel after the 30 days if you no longer want it.

Listen to the book while you’re in the car or doing chores around the house.

Get the Kindle or Paperback version of the book Here

q? encoding=UTF8&ASIN=B00OICLVBI&Format= SL250 &ID=AsinImage&MarketPlace=US&ServiceVersion=20070822&WS=1&tag=dn five love languages 20&language=en US

Get the Kindle of Paperback version of the book here.

What are the 5 Love Languages?

1. Words of Affirmation Actions don’t always speak louder than words.If this is your love language, unsolicited complements mean the world to you.Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important – hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward.Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.Kind, encouraging, and positive words are truly life-giving.

2. Quality Time – In the vernacular of quality time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention.Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there – with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby – makes your significant other feel truly special and loved.Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.Quality time also means sharing quality conversation and quality activities.

3. Acts of Service Can vacuuming floors really be an expression of love?Absolutely!Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “acts of service” person will speak volumes.The words he or she most want to hear: “let me do that for you.”Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter.Finding ways to serve speaks volumes to the recipient of these acts.

4. Gifts ReceivedDon’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift.If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you.A missed birthday, anniversary, or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous – so would the absence of every day gestures.Gifts are visual representations of love and our treasured greatly.

5. Physical Touch This love language isn’t all about the bedroom.A person whose primary language is physical touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy.Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face – they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love.Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.Physical touch fosters a sense of security and belonging in any relationship.

Diffuser Blends for the 5 Love Languages

an essential oil blend for each of the 5 love languages

Quality Time

  • 1 drop Balance
  • 1 drop Sandalwood
  • 3 drops Motivate

Physical Touch

  • 1 drop AromaTouch
  • 1 drop Siberian Fir
  • 1 drop Thyme

Acts of Service

  • 1 drop Bergamot Mint
  • 1 drop Lemon
  • 2 drops Lime

Receiving Gifts

  • 2 drops Citrus Bliss
  • 2 drops Lavender
  • 1 drop Magnolia

Word of Affirmation

  • 2 drops Passion
  • 1 drop Wild Orange
  • 1 drop Palmarosa

Related Articles

Essential Oil Blends for romance, love, sex and valentines day

Essential Oil Blends for Romance and Intimacy

Valentine’s Essential Oil Blends to heat things up in the bedroom, put him and her in the mood, massage oil, and more.

date night doterra essential oil diffuser blend for Valentine's day

Date Night Diffuser Blend

doterra essential oil gift tags with cute quotes for valentines day

Valentine’s Essential Oil Gift Tags

Cute Quotes to go with matching doTERRA Essential Oils

cow skull with flowers and hearts undated printable planner

Valentine’s Theme with Cow Skull + Flowers Undated Printable planner with BONUS coloring pages

doterra essential oil gift tags with cute quotes for valentines day

Valentine’s Essential Oil Gift Tags

Cute Quotes to go with matching doTERRA Essential Oils

Bonus Love Language Challenge – Get the App

5 love languages app

Get the App to determine your love language.  Take the Quiz, Connect with your partner, and set goals.

Click here for the APP  for both Android and Apple

Which is your Love Language?  

Comment below if you’d like to share!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *